Research Areas of Mechanical Engineering

  • Research and development of efficient and environmentally friendly future combustion engines (Contact person: prof. Jacek Hunicz, j.hunicz@pollub.pl)
  • Development of the piston-rings-cylinder system to enhance its mechanical efficiency, life and reliability, and to reduce toxic exhaust emissions from combustion engines (Contact person: prof. Grzegorz Koszałka, g.koszalka@pollub.pl)
  • Analysis and optimization of technical transportation systems, with particular emphasis on safety aspects, economic factors and environmental hazards (Contact person: prof. Paweł Droździel, p.drozdziel@pollub.pl)
  • Optimization of the design of machines and equipment for process engineering, food and environmental protection industries, with particular emphasis on process quality, reduced energy consumption and environmental aspects (Contact person: dr Konrad Kowalik, k.kowalik@pollub.pl)
  • Research on metal forming processes using rotational methods and a three-slide forging press (Contact person: prof. Zbigniew Pater, z.pater@pollub.pl)
  • Theoretical fundamentals, design optimization and improvement of operating conditions for wind turbines, aircraft and automotive powertrains (Contact person: prof. Mirosław Wendeker, m.wendeker@pollub.pl)
  • Optimization of the design, maintenance and manufacturing technology of automotive vehicles (Contact person: prof. Rafał Longwic, r.longwic@pollub.pl)
  • Research on the effect of processing conditions on the properties and structure of products made of selected polymeric materials (Contact person: prof. Tomasz Klepka, t.klepka@pollub.pl)
  • Computer-aided modelling, analysis and design of machines and mechanisms (Contact person: prof. Józef Jonak, j.jonak@pollub.pl)
  • Research on the physical properties of the surface layer and surface geometry accuracy of machine parts produced as a result of the development of machinery, equipment and technological processes (Contact person: prof. Józef Kuczmaszewski, j.kuczmaszewski@pollub.pl)
  • Research on the nonlinear dynamics, bifurcation and deterministic chaos of mechanical systems, control and stability of active structures (Contact persons: prof. Jerzy Warmiński, j.warminski@pollub.pl, dr Jarosław Latalski,  j.latalski@pollub.pl, dr Andrzej Mitura, a.mitura@pollub.pl, dr Marcin Bocheński, m.bochenski@pollub.pl)
  • Research on the development, characteristics and physical properties of volumetric and thin layer materials (Contact person: prof. Grzegorz Gładyszewski, g.gladyszewski@pollub.pl)
  • Modelling, optimization and automation of complex manufacturing systems. Quality assurance and management. (Contact person: prof. Grzegorz Litak, g.litak@pollub.pl)
  • Research on the effect of technological, organizational and operating factors on parameters of manufacturing systems (Contact person: prof. Antoni Świć, a.swic@pollub.pl)
  • Geometric properties of analytic and meromorphic functions (Contact person: dr Paweł Zaprawa, p.zaprawa@pollub.pl)
  • Research on the structure and properties of functional materials (Contact person: prof. Barbara Surowska, b.surowska@pollub.pl)