Research Areas of Civil Engineering and Architecture Faculty

  • Research on technological and functional quality factors on technical parameters, structure service life and ongoing corrosion processes - (Contact person: prof. Justyna Jaroszyńska-Wolińska, j.wolinska@gmail.com)
  • Residents comfort analysis for existing and newly built structures, as a function of material solutions, heat preservation, protection against noise and vibrations (Contact person: dr Magdalena Grudzińska, m.grudzinska@pollub.pl)
  • Bridge structure mechanics (Contact person: dr Sławomir Karaś, s.karas@pollub.pl)
  • Construction and operation of flexible and semi-rigid road pavements (Contact person: dr Jerzy Kukiełka, jerzy.kukielka@pollub.pl)
  • Numerical modeling of non-linear processes in structures and structural materials (Contact person: prof. Jerzy Podgórski, j.podgorski@pollub.pl)
  • Modeling of behavior of composite materials and structural members in presence of mechanical and thermal loads (Contact person: prof. Tomasz Sadowski, t.sadowski@pollub.pl)
  • Methodology for estimation of technical condition of relic buildings – protection and conservation of listed building (Contact person: prof. Bogusław Szmygin, b.szmygin@pollub.pl)
  • Energy preservation in structural engineering (Contact person: dr Anna Życzyńska, a.zyczynska@pollub.pl)
  • Research on static work and cracking of uniform and complex concrete elements (Contact person: prof. Anna Halicka, a.halicka@pollub.pl)
  • Capacity and stability of steel members working in normal or elevated temperatures and in fire conditions (Contact person: dr Małgorzata Snela, m.snela@pollub.pl)
  • Engineering of mineral resources soils and structural materials (Contact person: prof. Wojciech Franus, w.franus@pollub.pl)
  • Research on similarity estimation methods in real estate valuation (Contact person: dr Jacek Zyga, j.zyga@pollub.pl)
  • Meaning of location identity in multicultural region (Contact person: prof. Jan Wrana, j.wrana@pollub.pl)
  • Architectural and urban heritage of Lublin Region (Contact person: dr Natalia Przesmycka, n.przesmycka@pollub.pl)
  • Balanced architecture and urban planning (Contact person: dr Natalia Przesmycka, n.przesmycka@pollub.pl)
  • Technology and management in civil engineering (Contact person: prof. Piotr Jaśkowski, p.jaskowski@pollub.pl)